Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Smoothing Macadamia Shampoo For Unruly Hair 350ml
  Product ID: 2698990

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Smoothing Macadamia Shampoo For Unruly Hair 350ml

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Smoothing Macadamia Shampoo For Unruly Hair 350ml

Product ID: 2698990
$9.99
$0.96 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $10.95
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

Fructis
Fructis

Garnier Fructis Macadamia Hair Food

Meet the Garnier Hair Food Macadamia Range and discover Garnier's first 96% Natural Orgin hair care routine and the new way to smooth unruly hair.

Blended with macadamia Oil, our formulas help cleanse, smooth, and hydate hair with no weighdown.

Grab the Macadamia Hair Food haircare range today and try our Macadamia Shampoo, Conditioner and 3in1 Hair Mask Treatment. Our 3in1 intensive hair treatment can be used in 3 different ways: as a conditioner, rinse-out hair mask or leave-in conditioner.

Fructis
Fructis

Step 1: Shampoo

Its light foamy formula gently cleanses and smooths dry hair, with no weigh down

Fructis

Step 2: Conditioner

Its rich texture instantly absorbs to nourish and quickly detangle

Fructis

Step 3: Hair Mask

Our 3in1 hair treatment can be used in 3 ways! As a mask, conditioner or as a leave-in. To boost nutrition and shine.

Fructis
Fructis

What is 96% Natural Origin

*It is unchanged from its natural state.

* It has undergone processing yet still retains 50% of its molecular structure from its original source.

This means there is no compromise between naturality & efficacy.

Fructis

Why you'll love it

Fructis Hair Food says YES to Vegan formulas* YES to 50% recycled plastic*** NO to Silicones, YES to nourished hair, NO to Weigh down.

* Without animal-origin or derived components.

**From 93%, as per OECD 302 or equivalent tests.

***Shampoo & conditioner bottles only. Treatments and lids not included.

Fructis

This Bottle has a future, recycle it!

Great news! Our shampoo and Conditioner bottles are 100% recyclable.

Fructis

What's your haircare made of?

Boosted by macadamia oil, the 98% natural-origin smoothing Macadamia Hair Food range, offers healthy moisture-rich nutrition for unruly hair needs, enveloped in an exquisite macadamia milky fragrance.

General Information

Discover NEW Macadamia Hair Food shampoo by Garnier, boosted by macadamia oil, this shampoo offers healthy moisture rich nutrition for unruly hair.

HUNGRY HAIR?
Discover NEW Macadamia Hair Food shampoo by Garnier. Fructis creates its first vegan formula, 96% natural origin shapmoo to gently cleanse & smooth dry to unruly hair with no weigh down! Macadamia Hair Food shampoo will leave you with smoother, healthy looking hair!

For Unruly Hair: Discover the full Macadamia Hair Food haircare range and try our Macadamia Shampoo, Conditioner and 3in1 Hair Mask Treatment. Our 3in1 intensive hair treatment can be used in 3 different ways: as a conditioner, rinse-out hair mask or leave-in conditioner.

THE RESULTS:
24H ANTI-FRIZZ^
^Instrumental test after 1 application of shampoo + conditioner

WE COMMIT!
YES vegan formula*
YES biodegradable formula**
YES bottles made with 50% recycled plastic.
YES recyclable
YES dermatologically tested
NO silicone for a lighter hair touch
NO artifical colourants

Garnier is approved by Cruelty Free International

*Vegan formula: without animal origin or derived components
**From 93%, as per OECD 302 or equivalent tests.

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.
Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Size: 350mL

KEY FEATURES

• Cleanse and smooth dry and unruly hair
• Vegan formula
• NO silicones
• Enriched with macadamia oil
• 96% natural origin

Warnings

* Do not eat
* Keep out of reach of young children without supervision
* In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately and thouroughly

Ingredients

1247100 D - AQUA / WATER / EAU • SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE • COCO-GLUCOSIDE • COCO-BETAINE • MACADAMIA INTEGRIFOLIA SEED OIL • COCOS NUCIFERA OIL / COCONUT OIL • GLYCERYL OLEATE • TRIETHYL CITRATE • LECITHIN • SODIUM CHLORIDE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • HYDROGENATED PALM GLYCERIDES CITRATE • HYDROXYPROPYL GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE • CITRIC ACID • TOCOPHEROL • ASCORBYL PALMITATE • SODIUM BENZOATE • SALICYLIC ACID • LINALOOL • GERANIOL • COUMARIN • LIMONENE • CITRONELLOL • BENZYL ALCOHOL • BENZYL CINNAMATE • BENZYL SALICYLATE • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. C277879/1)

Directions

As usual! Squeeze, lather, rinse thoroughly. For best results use with Macadamia Hair Food conditioner and our Macadamia Hair food 3in1 treatment

USAGE ADVICE

For Dry Hair:
Discover the full Macadamia Hair Food haircare range and try our Macadamia Shampoo, Conditioner and 3in1 Hair Treatment. Our 3in1 intensive hair treatment can be used in 3 different ways: as a conditioner, rinse-out hair mask or leave-in conditioner.

SAFETY DIRECTIONS

Any questions? Contact the Consumer Advice Line: Australia 1300 651 746, New Zealand 0800 GARNIER

564 St. Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004 Ausralia
Level 2, Building B. The Millenium Centre, 600 Great South Road, Ellerslie, Auckland 1051, NZ

www.garnier.com.au
www.garnier.co.nz

RECYCLABLE INFORMATION

This bottle has a future, please recycle it!

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] On first look, both the shampoo and conditioner are very minimal in terms of the packaging (but still very cute, looks like smoothie bottles!!). But it's great to know that 50% of the packaging is made from recycled products! Upon opening the shampoo bottle, you're instantly reminded of beautiful creamy macadamia nuts with the pleasant scent, not to mention, it's completely vegan! I love that this shampoo is 96% natural origin, and that there are no nasties going into my hair or into the environment. It has a nice little ingredient breakdown on the back to give a little more insight into what has gone into the bottle. The shampoo lathers really nicely. A little goes a long way. I love how clean my hair was after just one wash and how nourished my hair felt. The fragrance is absolutely amazing, it's like a tropical holiday in your shower. Unfortunately the scent doesn't linger on your hair. It rinses out really nicely and doesn't leave any residue or leave it feeling stripped. Very easy to brush through post shower and air dried with hardly any frizz which i was I was amazed with considering the ample lather it produces. Overall a really lovely product that I would definitely recommend and repurchase. This is a shampoo I would definitely purchase again, and if there are other 'hair foods' to be released in the range, I would definitely have to try them out too in the future!
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get ready for sexy tresses! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was super impressed with the fact that it is a natural shampoo with no nasties in it. The packaging is very attractive too.. it looks like a milk-shake bottle. And added bonus is it smells so nice.. But most importantly I enjoy using this shampoo for many reasons. It doesn’t dry out my hair. I have the option to wear my hair wavy without frizz and hair ends feel nice and soft. I'd paired it up with Hair food macadamia conditioner. The results were just outstanding. I can't wait to try the hair food macadamia mask too to see what magic these three would create. Overall very happy with the results.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passes the test [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Morning Routine: wake up, shower, wash my hair, style it, coffee, drive to work. Thoughts... Will my hair stay half decent? Will my hair avoid its normal unruly behaviour? Will it just end up looking dry, dull and dead? Results... after a full day teaching my kindergarten class, playground duty, no lunch breaks and a gym session, my hair is still looking fabulous!! Recommend to anyone interested in a natural product with sustainable packaging and wanting their hair looking fabulous 24/7 even when they have the craziest of days!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Converted to natural shampoos [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow! I never thought that I would love a natural shampoo as much as I love this one. Other natural shampoos I have tried have left my hair dry and tangled, so I was so impressed when the Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo did the opposite when used together with the matching conditioner. After use, my hair felt clean, soft and smooth. This product looks and smells great. The bottle is very cute, it looks like a bottle of iced chocolate. It has a lovely sweet nutty scent which you can smell before even opening the bottle. The smell is pleasant without being overly perfumed. The bottle looks and smells so much like flavoured milk, that there is a 'Do not eat" warning on the bottle. The label also clearly shows all the ingredients and how they are sourced. The shampoo itself is a thick, clear gel, which was a surprise. I am so happy to have found a natural shampoo which cleans my hair well and keeps it soft, but not oily. I highly value that this is a natural, vegan product and that the whole bottle can be recycled. I highly recommend this product for someone looking for a natural shampoo with the effectiveness of a traditional shampoo.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved the Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo! It was a bit hard to open the product but it was so easy to pour out onto my hand, and massage onto my scalp. It had a really nice scent as well, which made my hair smell so good after the shower! My hair felt so silky smooth and shiny, and it felt so easy to run my fingers through my hair! I liked that the shampoo has 96% natural origin, is vegan, and the packaging is made of 50% recyclable plastic. I would recommend this Garnier shampoo to anyone that loves natural, vegan products.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this Shampoo! It smells amazing, is good for my hair and it felt soo good afterwards. I would have expected this sort of shampoo to be salon quality and not one that can be purchased in a supermarket so I was pleasantly surprised. I will definitely be buying it moving forward. I also found I could go longer between washes which is always a bonus. I used it with the same conditioner which I recommend doing. My husband has also started using it himself which was a surprise as he is very set in his ways so a big tick for this shampoo!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favourite Shampoo! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow, I am in love with this shampoo, in the past, I have tried the Macadamia Hair Food and loved it I also used the Garnier coconut water shampoo and conditioner (used to because now I'm going to use this one) so I thought why not give this one a try and I was very impressed. The smoothing Macadamia Hair Food is a vegan formula and made from 96% of natural ingredients. The first impression of the packaging was that it is very aesthetic and looks super cute sitting on the shelf. The shampoo is in a brown 350ml bottle in the shape of the white milk bottle lollies except bigger and not eatable. The packaging is 95% biodegradable, recyclable and made from 50% recycled plastic which is fantastic for the environment. I love the idea of mixing shampoo with the hair food mask for ultimate hydration. In winter my hair gets very dry and my ends are more prone to breakage so I love the idea of a shampoo that cleanses, smooths and hydrates the hair with no weigh down. After the first wash following the shampoo with the conditioner, my hair was very soft, not fuzzy, hydrated and so, so shiny! My hair wasn't dried out or too oily. Aghhh, the smell smells good enough to eat. I can't figure out what it smells exactly like but it reminds me of those banana lollies. The smell fades but you can still smell it when your hair dries. The formula is a clear gel-like substance, that isn't too runny but not too thick. A tip to remember is a little goes a long way, this product comes out fast and foams up lots. Honestly, I will be repurchasing this shampoo, it is defiantly worth the money. Garnier has really done well with all their products but especially this product! Thank you Beauty Crew for the opportunity of reviewing this product, I have found my new favourite shampoo!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really lovely shampoo - it smells great and leaves your hair feeling soft. It added a little bit of volume to the hair while reducing frizz. On first appearance, the bottle is a nice size and shape, making it easy to hold. The contents of the bottle pours out easily and the shampoo lathers up well. I let my hair mostly air dry and then finished it off with a hair dryer at the end, and was very happy with the shine and smoothness of the hair. I would definitely use this product again and recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Good product, nice smell, but disappointed with the amount of product. It is 3/4 full.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Garnier Love it hair so soft and love smell
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Milky Macadamia [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited when I received Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo for review. The formula had an enticing, sweet smell and felt silky and milky, lathering effortlessly. I appreciated that it also comprised of 100% vegan ingredients which are biodegradable! I was pleased that the bottle was recyclable and designed ergonomically with a good size and shape. I liked the lid and how the product easily dispensed. I followed with the Macadamia Conditioner. Sleek and soft hair that felt AND looked nourished :)
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eco-friendly and lightweight! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product smells nice and the bottle is easy to open and pour out. The product is quite 'liquid' and find that I don't have to 'shake' the bottle for everything to come out. When pouring the shampoo into my palms and massaged it through my hair, I noticed there wasn't much 'lather/bubbles' compared to my other shampoo products. However, despite this I can confirm my hair is clean and feels 'light'. A hairdryer can be used to 'add volume' as there isn't much of a 'bounce' when air drying. Overall I would recommend this product as it is environmentally friendly and cleans your hair as good as any other shampoo! Try it!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! Gets rid of frizzy hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the packaging it’s very cute looks like a little milk bottle. I love that 50% of the packaging is made by recyclable material. It is vegan friendly and is natural. So many great things about this shampoo and then when you open it it smells amazing! I was hoping the smell would stay in my hair but unfortunately it didn’t. A little product goes along way which is great for my long hair. I love the outcome of my hair with this product. I found my hair felt softer less frizzy and looked healthier. I was using a product for my dry and sometimes flaky scalp before I tried this shampoo so I was a bit worried trying it would bring back those things but after 3 weeks my scalp was still fine. The only thing that was a negative for me was that I did seem to get an itchy scalp no flaking or dryness just itchy and I’m not sure why. I was devastated as apart from that it really is the perfect shampoo left my hair looking better than it has in a long time. I swapped back for a week to my usual product to see if it was the new shampoo and the itching settled and I was so sad as I really love this shampoo. I do have sensitive skin. I’ll definitely give it another go as I really love how my hair looks when I’ve used this shampoo. I would definitely recommend everyone giving it a try because it’s better for the environment, you and so great that it’s cruelty free (vegan).
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved that this is vegan and made from recycled material. I believe the consumer has power in choosing sustainable products, especially vegan and natural. The ingredients list one the back of the product is really helpful and transparent. It lathers really well which surprised me as I thought natural equated to less lather and it enriches my hair with a beautiful macadamia scent! My hair is noticeably less frizzy and easier to maintain. I can brush it more easily now with less tangle and pulling. I would recommend this.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Milk Bottle Magic- Macadamia Hair food Shampoo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just to be transparent, i've only used this product twice since I received it from Beauty Crew to try. It would more ideal to have waited to until i used it maybe 5-6 times? I was away when it came sorry :( However here are my thoughts so far! Review: Packaging: Firstly, the packaging is adorable, they're like little milk bottles which are super cute! The packaging is recyclable and made from 50% recycled plastic (we're making progress, yay). When you're finished with them, remove the cap and place it into general rubbish, rinse and pop the bottles into your recycling bins. My hair type: I have long wavy/ semi-curly brunette hair. My hair often knots at the crown, nape of my head. Since a young age i've had a flaky, dry and itchy scalp, which can sometimes go through bouts of oiliness when the wrong products are used and weather conditions are hot. Regardless i still suffer flakiness/ dandruff. My Experience: I have experimented with a lot of products over the years and I usually tend to go for all natural, vegan, organic hair products (most of which have been safe for curly hair, alas that is not my main hair concern) The ingredients of this product are 96% natural, it's vegan friendly and they do not test on animals. This is what I like to hear. The smell of the product is wonderful! It's so refreshing, yet not overbearing for sensitive allergy prone nose. The first time I used the product, my scalp felt refreshed, before using this product- My hair was lasting about 2 days without excessive flakiness, itchy and knots. Then I had to rewash every few days which is super inconvenient and tiring for long hair. To my surprise you only need the tiniest bit of conditioner for your ends and it generously spreads and help detangle my knots in the shower. My scalp did not suffer any itchiness or excessive flakiness for about 3-4 days after using which for me personally is great! It did however flatten the natural curls I have a lot and made my hair quite flat - (I think i used too much conditioner). My hair also smelt great. 5 days was the time in between my first and second wash, going on 3rd day after my second wash my hair has minimal flakiness, itchiness and knottiness. I look forward to continuing to use this product and I may re-review this product in a few weeks, with an updated review as to the products continued reliability to reduce scalp/hair issues I experience. Overall: This product is great so far- as it has extended my days between hair washes and helped reduce some of the knots, flakiness and itching I've experienced prior to using this product. I will continue to use this product over the other shampoos and conditioners I currently have, as it seems to be doing to most for my scalp at the moment. :)
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product work incredibly well. It applies easily and smells great. The shampoo lathers well and is good at taming frizz. The conditioner works wells and provides lasting results, it tames frizz and detangles with ease. The product has a non offensive macadamia type smell. The product is of a natural origin and is of a high quality. Simply put, the product does what it says and works well and is easy to use The product fits well in the Garnier Hair Food range of products. I can see this product working well with almost any of the other hair food products that are offered by Garnier.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Strong Shampoo Contender [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Garnier Fructis Hair Food Shampoo was a new product that I was lucky enough to test out as a part of review crew. I have always struggled to find the right shampoo and conditioner combination for my combination/fizzy hair. I always jump from one brand to the next to see if I can find anything to tame my unruly hair. Upon first receiving the product I immediately loved the packaging, it felt like a cool play on the hair food range with the bottle like a smoothie product. However, the lid is difficult to open and is harsh on the nails so it could use some modifications. The texture of the shampoo is gel like and clear, it has a subtle fragrance that I really enjoy but it is scented so for people that are sensitive to smell they might find it too strong. The first wash usually doesn't work up too much of a later so if you like bubbles in your hair you'll have to wash a second time to get that foaminess. I feel overall it leaves my hair smoother and has quite a nice shine after I blow dry.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic for frizz! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had some high hopes for this shampoo, given my love for Garnier Hair food. This did not disappoint! The smell is fantastic and lingers for a decent amount of time. My hair feels and looks smoother and the fizz has reduced significantly. I love that the packaging is biodegradable but I personally am not a fan of the brown look and the slightly hard to use lid. I am not sure if that’s just a prototype or will be what the bottle will eventually look like! I would still repurchase nevertheless for the product itself.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved this Shampoo! It has a lovely scent to it and not too underwhelming or overpowering. The product itself has very neat packaging and there’s more product than there appears to be. When using the product it has a nice finish and makes your hair feeling soft and luscious! My hair is usually quite dry with a bit of natural dandruff, although this product didnt seem to Make a built up of dandruff either which is really good to know for future use! Overall, I would recommend using this product as well as the matching conditioner.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a try! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I Have been using the Garnier Fructis smoothing macadamia hair food shampoo for about two weeks now. The product claims to gently cleanse and smooth hair with no weigh down while also being of 96% natural origin. I enjoyed using this product a lot more than I expected to. The fragrance was enjoyable yet not overpowering. It lathered nicely and really felt my scalp being cleansed I do tend to get oily quickly and felt that this really gave a nice clean without stripping and making my hair feel like straw. Having curly hair I felt this shampoo was great at not weighing my curls down and making my hair flat. I really appreciate there are no silicones too. I give this product 4 stars because I wish the packaging would be improved I prefer a pump bottle for convenience and ease of use. The lid was a little hard to open. All in all I enjoyed using this shampoo and would use it again!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nourishing and Fragrant [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed using this shampoo. I have a relatively sensitive scalp, and it can get very dry and itchy. So I am quite picky about what shampoo I use. Lately I have been using shampoos that are relatively “natural” and do not contain some of the “nasties” that some shampoos do, as they make my scalp very itchy and dry. I was interested to see if this shampoo would be good for my sensitive scalp. I found that this shampoo was quite good. My scalp became slightly itchy after the third day, but it didn’t last for long and may have been unrelated. My hair only started to get greasy after the third day, so it was very good at cleaning my hair. The smell is also lovely.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a supermarket [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I normally use salon purchased shampoo and conditioner, so did not have high expectations of this Garnier shampoo. I was impressed, however. The shampoo smells lovely and made my hair feel light and fresh. In this humid weather, it was successful in smoothing some of my frizz. I was happy with the size of the product, although I didn't love the branding. I think it could be made more minimalistic to appeal to customers, as compared to being so colourful. Overall, I was very happy to try this product and it exceeded my expectations of supermarket shampoo. I would happily recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a bit sceptical of this product at first, because I have tried many different smoothing shampoos and conditioners, and have never really seen results. However, I tried this one and I was pleasantly surprised! I’m not saying my hair was 100% smooth, but there was definitely a noticeable difference! It smells great, and made my hair feel so nice while I was washing it! I wasn’t the biggest fan of the packaging, and the lid was a little difficult to open; but this is only minor. Overall I was happy with this product, I would buy it again, and would recommend it to a friend with moderately frizzy hair.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, natural product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The packaging on both the shampoo and conditioner is cute, it reminds me me of old school milk cartons! The products both smell really good, I was actually really surprised by the scent given that the products are both 96% and 97% natural (disclaimer-I don't have much experience with natural products) the bottles both say they are silicone free which I've recently learnt is important for hair. The bottles are also made from 50% recycled plastics which I think is a great thing, they are environmentally friendly (tip- to recycle please remove your lids). I myself feel like the products have made my hair get more oily quicker then my standard products, where I generally only wash my hair twice a week I feel like I could make that 3 times a week while using these products. They do smell delicious though, and I don't find that my hair is really as dandruffy as I would normally get. I'm also normally a person that uses alot of product considering how fine and thin my hair actually gets and don't think that I needed as much product as I normally use, especially with the conditioner.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's nice but I'll keep using my regular products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have dyed blonde hair so usually alternate between a purple shampoo and a regular shampoo to combat the dryness from bleaching. I recently purchased the banana hair food from Garnier and have been loving it so was interested to try this Garnier shampoo. The packaging is cute however I found the lid a little tricky to open on mine. The shampoo itself is clear with a regular shampoo texture but a wonderful, sweet scent! The scent to me smells like marshmallows – it wasn’t too overpowering. The shampoo lathered well and when rinsed my hair felt nice. I wouldn’t say that my hair was noticeably smoother after using this product. Overall, this shampoo was nice and certainly better than many other supermarket brand shampoos. Whilst I will continue to use my regular products, I would happily use this product every now and then as a more affordable alternative. I really like that the packaging is made from 50% recycled plastic, that the bottle is recyclable, and that the formula is vegan. Whilst I wouldn’t recommend this to everyone I saw, I would definitely recommend it to someone looking for an affordable shampoo over other supermarket shampoos based on the smell and the points I noted before.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrific product If I could give this product a 0 I would. This product is the absolute worst thing I have ever used in my hair. One day after washing my hair it makes my roots extremely oily and my ends extremely dry and dead. I’ve used this product over 5 times and every time the same result. I am beyond disappointed with this product and am very let down considering the reviews and reputation it has received.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I thought I would try this macadamia shampoo and conditioner because I use macadamia oil treatment by a different company and I live the oil. The shampoo not so much. My hair mats and feels like wood . Worst one ever. Packaging, great idea. It smells nice but doesn't perform.
Date published: 2021-07-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_31
  • loc_en_AU, sid_108509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT