Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Colgate Blast Cordless Water Flosser
  Product ID: 2697876

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Colgate Blast Cordless Water Flosser
Free Shipping

Colgate Blast Cordless Water Flosser

Product ID: 2697876
$159.99 + Free Shipping
$20.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $179.99
Available via Click & Collect
Temporarily low stock online
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

Colgate
Colgate
Colgate
Colgate
Colgate

General Information

Blast gives you the easy clean for those in-betweens that's more effective than string floss. No more messy fingers in your mouth with our compact, cordless and portable design. Blast away plaque in a way that is gentle on your gums.

Colgate Blast Cordless Water Flosser provides better flossing* for a cleaner feeling**. It gives you the easy clean for all those tricky in-betweens in your mouth and along your gums.

No more messy fingers in your mouth with our compact, cordless and portable design. Blast away plaque in a way that is gentle on your gums. Let's Get Flossing!

  • Blast Away Plaque: Between teeth and along gums.
  • Mind The Gaps: Easy clean around braces^
  • Good for Gums: Helps improve gum health.
  • Keep it clean: No more messy fingers in your mouth.
  • Unique Design: Built-in nozzle compartment
  • Personalise your settings: With 3 pressure modes
  • Waterproof design: safe to use in the shower

Using the Water Flosser:
  1. Place the nozzle into your mouth before turning the device on.
  2. Align the nozzle against your teeth and gum line.
  3. Work the nozzle along the gumline, paying special attention to the area between teeth and around braces.
  4. While flossing, open your mouth slightly to avoid water splashing.
  5. Keep the flosser upright during use to prevent the tube in the tank from restricting water flow.
  6. The water tank should allow for at least 50 seconds of flossing depending on the mode. Refill water tank as needed to floss between all teeth to complete your flossing session. Blast can be used with mouthwash or dentist's recommended solution (do not swallow), but after use, wash the device thoroughly.

Box contains: 1x Colgate Blast Cordless Water Flosser Device, 2x Nozzles, 1x USB Charging Cord

*(vs. string floss)
**(vs. brushing alone)
^(Use as directed by your dental professional).

Sweat Resistant?: n/a

Boxed Contents: 1 cordless water flosser device, 2 nozzles, 1 USB charging cord.

Size: 1 Pack

Fragrance Free?: n/a

Dermatologist Tested?: n/a

Dermatologist Recommended?: n/a

Dermatologically Approved?: n/a

Ophthalmologist Tested?: n/a

Ophthalmologist Approved?: n/a

Non-Comedogenic?: n/a

Soap-Free?: n/a

Hypo Allergenic?: n/a

Oil-Free?: n/a

PABA Free?: n/a

Anti-Dandruff?: n/a

SPF: n/a

Water Resistant?: Yes

Alcohol Free?: n/a

KEY FEATURES

• BLAST AWAY PLAQUE: Improve your oral care routine and have a cleaner mouth and Blast away plaque between teeth and along the gumline with Colgate Blast Cordless Water Flosser. It's more effective than string floss.
• KEEP IT CLEAN: Blast Cordless Water Flosser is a Waterproof design that is safe to use in the shower which means no more messy fingers in your mouth, an easier and cleaner alternative to flossing between the teeth and along the gums
• PERSONALISE YOUR WATER FLOSSER SETTINGS: With 3 pressure modes of gentle, regular and pulse, you can adjust it accordingly to a setting that suits your gums
• RECHARGEABLE BATTERY AND WATER TANK: Easy to use functionality: continually use your Blast Cordless Water Flosser daily, before recharging the battery that lasts more than 4 weeks (charger included). The Easy-to-fill water tank holds water capacity that can last up to 60 seconds.
• TRAVEL FRIENDLY: Blast is a compact, cordless and portable design for easy everyday use and is convenient to take with you when travelling.
• UNIQUE DESIGN: Built-in nozzle compartment

Warnings

It is suitable for children aged 8 and over with adult supervision.
Ensure product is completely dry before charging.

Directions

Filling the Water Tank:
1. Open the water tank cover, then pull the tank down to the marked line
2. Lay the flosser flat, face the opening towards the faucet and fill with cold or warm water or with mouthwash. You may use warm water up to 40C/104F.
3. After filling the tank with water close the cover firmly, and dry off any excess liquid.
Note: ensure that the tank cover is open before extending the device to open the water tank.

Using the Water Flosser:
1. Place the nozzle into your mouth before turning the device on.
2. Align the nozzle against your teeth and gum line.
3. Work the nozzle along the gumline, paying special attention to the area between teeth and around braces.
4. While flossing, open your mouth slightly to avoid water splashing.
5. Keep the flosser upright during use to prevent the tube in the tank from restricting water flow.
6. The water tank should allow for at least 50 seconds of flossing depending on the mode. Refill water tank as needed to floss between all teeth to complete your flossing session.

USAGE ADVICE

The default mode for the water flosser is gentle, it is recommended to start on the gentle mode and gradually increase modes if desired.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love the clean feeling that the water flosser gives me
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product with a learning curve [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product comes in nice packaging. It is a very sustainable way to floss your teeth given there is no byproduct. There is a learning curve required for how to properly use and maintain the flosser. There was no easy descriptive way besides having to read the manual completely, which then I did. When you start IT WILL be uncomfortable and you will end up with water all around. That's okay because the product does actually work. Just after the first try, you will know what you're doing like a pro. The battery life is amazing and the storage compartment is really helpful. I am happy with the product and will totally recommend it. It does its job very well, is a cute gadget to own, and motivates you to floss more often.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic flosser! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely magic! Just like going to the dentist but from the comfort of your own home. Super powerful and gets right in between your teeth!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and effective. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was initially surprised at how compact The Colgate Blast Waterflosser was. It is a nice lightweight small design, which fits perfectly into your hand, and doesn't take up too much space in the bathroom. It is cordless, allowing you to crane you hand around as you need to reach all over your mouth. I was surprised at the power of the water stream coming out of this small device, it is powerful enough to flush out all the nasties between you teeth. It comes with 3 different flossing settings. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The device is very well made and is clearly of high quality. I found it every effective at getting into the hard to reach places in the mouth where it is difficult to effectively clean with standard floss. Overall this was a very effective product and my mouth felt fresh and clean after use. I would buy this.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Colgate Blast Waterflosser was surprisingly effective and a product I would likely purchase/use in the future as an alternative to regular flossing that is much easier and almost as good. After an initial 5 or 10 minutes of familiarisation the product becomes easy to use, the water tank is big enough and in those situations where you are still flossing and the water runs out it is simply to run the tap and go again. I am someone who doesn't reguarly floss as much as I should and I am hoping this water flosser becomes something I use reguarly to improve my oral health.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans better than floss [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Colgate Blast Waterflosser is easy to use. I have tried other waterflossers before and I felt like water went everywhere and they didnt actually clean in between my teeth. The Colgate Blast Waterflosser had alot of power and cleaned in my teeth better than flossing. I would definitely recommend this waterflosser.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prepare for clean teeth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found the Colgate Blast Waterflosser awkward to use. Water gets everywhere so you must floss over the sink. Despite this, I think it’s a really good product as my teeth feel cleaner than when I use standard dental floss. With practice I think the device will be less awkward and messy to use so I will stick with it as it appears to be producing results.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a blast!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Colgate Blast Waterflosser is brilliant! I cannot believe how clean my teeth were after just one use! I used it the first day at the vanity and splashed water everywhere but that night I used it in the shower with my small mirror and what a difference, no splashing and I even refilled it with the shower water, how convenient is that!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will NEVER use traditional floss again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was hesitant to try a water flosser to begin with. The idea of a jet water in my mouth was borderline intimidating. But I can honestly say I will never go back to a tradition floss ever again. The fresh and clean feeling was something you only get from a dentist visit. I was able to reach places in my mouth that are near impossible with regular floss.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dental hygiene has never been so funny! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Putting the device together was very easy, and packing away I loved how it has a little storage compartment to keep the piece going in your mouth as sanitary as possible. Initially it took me a minute to get the technique right, but once I did it worked a dream and I was surprised the efficiency of it. I will say that despite reducing the pressure I still dribbled water constantly. It is definitely something to do over the sink and has a bit of cleanup required. I also had to refill the water a couple of times initially but as I am getting used to the process I am not wasting as much water so less refill required. Overall I think this is a great concept and I will definitely be continuing to use it and recommending to my family and friends!!
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like a trip to the Dentist! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not sure what I was expecting, but when I first used this it did shock me that it felt just like at the dentist. It is simple to use and effective. It does feel like it takes a bit of precision to make sure you are pointing the head at the teeth. It takes a little getting used to but is pretty cool!
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flossing made easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like that it was simple to use and put together without the need for any cords. Also surprised on how effective it was, definitely easier than using a normal wax floss.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, but would t rush out and buy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works well for basic flossing, but not for stubborn foods stuck in teeth. I think general dental floss works much better.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something different [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great alternative to normal flossing. More gentle than conventional flossing. Did need some getting used to.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Colgate Waterflosser was a surprise. Having only ever previously tried a manual hand pump waterflosser, using an electronic one was interesting. For the most part it was okay, but found that sometimes it just didn't quite have enough power, or would have to go over the same spot a couple of times to dislodge food (especially grains / seeds that were stuck between my teeth). In a couple of instances, I had to go back to manual tape flossing to really get down into the gum line. Overall it's a good product, but I didn't find it was effective enough to achieve the same result as tape flossing.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great water flosser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a first time water flosser user, I found the colgate blast easy to use. Its very compact and very portable, easy to move around in my mouth without any tubes in the way. However, this means you may have to refill with water more often, but that's easy. The battery last a long time as well.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practice makes perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have loved using the Colgate Blast Waterflosser. It took a couple of uses to work out how to use it properly but now I find it so quick and easy to use. I was surprised how powerful it was
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After using this product I would completely recommend it over regular flossing. My teeth felt cleaner and it was much easier to reach between my back teeth which I usually struggle to get to. It definitely takes practice though! The first 2 or 3 times I tried I got water everywhere or couldn't switch it off while it was running but with a bit more thorough reading of the instructions and more practice I came to enjoy it. I really like the design, it's quite clever how it packs away etc and the battery life is incredible. Would recommend including link or QR code to an instructional video somewhere in pack. Thanks!
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colgate water flosser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great concept, is a bit tricky to get the hang of at first. Definitely recommend using in the shower as it can get messy with water but cleans between teeth well and much easier then traditional flossing.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just keep flossing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Its sometimes hard to reach all the spaces but when you get the hang of it the product really helps
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flossing made easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to set up Easy to follow instructions Leaves mouth feeling clean and refreshed after brushing your teeth Great for after each meal
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat and tidy Waterflosser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the overall design of the Colgate Blast Waterflosser as it is a neat and tidy package. The waterflosser has good pressure to clean between the teeth and to not hurt the gums as much as other products I have used in the past. However, I did not like the design of the on/off button and the mode select button. The buttons are too small and close together. I often mixed up these buttons while I am flossing as I cant see these buttons and can only press these by feel. Would recommend these buttons and spaced further apart and a bit bigger.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The name of the water-flosser is very fitting because it is a 'blast'. It reminds me of the water jet at the dentist! It definitely takes some practice at first, then you'll get used to it.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Messy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For the mess and clean up afterwards, I don't find that the Colgate Blast Waterflosser is worth the money/time than your regular string floss.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Idea, but improvement needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I liked the idea of the water flosser, but in practice, i found the water pressure was weak and it didn't do the job i was expecting. Also it was quite hard to keep water in the mouth, and if i opened my mouth water splashed everywhere. I am interested to know what it was sell for. I imagine it wouldn't be cheap. If i had outlaid money, i feel i would be disappointed with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good pressure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] From my limited opportunity to use the product so far (need more time to form a complete view), my feeling is that traditional flossing is more effective. There was also a lot of water spraying out of my mouth, so I will have to revisit how I am using the product.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colgate Blast Waterflosser Review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first received the Colgate Blast Waterflosser I didn’t think it was going to be very effective, I was quickly proven wrong. After each use of this product I proceeded to floss normally to see what residue was left behind but it was always minimal. Initially my biggest complaint was the mess. After my first use I had water all over my basin and mirror. The second time a little less, then I got the hang of it. The biggest drawback for me was that I still can’t seem to look at myself in the mirror and use that as a guide to floss, it has to be done by feel.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so sure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Considering this is my first time using a water flosser i found the water extremely strong, it didn't last long either so had to keep refiling it, my tooth filling broke because it was so strong
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inexperienced user [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not for the novice user. I loved the concept of this product but found that I kept spraying my roof with the device when trying to find the off button or I ended up changing the floss setting. I think I that this product would work so much better if it was a trigger action so as soon as you take your thumb off the button it stopped flossing, Rather that having to find the button and push it to turn it off. It certainly has a good amount of pressure coming out of it. I was able to get the cobwebs in the corner if the roof down without even meaning too. This device has enough spray in it to keep your neighbours cat away. this device takes a bit to get used to it now I just floss out the back instead of inside incase I forget to turn it off and pull it out of my mouth.
Date published: 2021-02-22
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_45
  • loc_en_AU, sid_106903, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT