Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Detox Pre Shampoo Mask 150ml
  Product ID: 2671268

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

In store only icon Chemist Warehouse
L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Detox Pre Shampoo Mask 150ml

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Detox Pre Shampoo Mask 150ml

Product ID: 2671268
$5.00
$4.95 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $9.95
Available via Click & Collect
Temporarily low stock online
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Temporarily Low Stock Online
This Product Is Currently Available
In Store Only
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Rebalance oily roots with L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Clay Pre-shampoo Mask; instantly absorbs oil and impurities for deeply cleansed, light and lifted roots.

Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Clay Pre-shampoo Mask, enriched with 3 refined clays, instantly absorbs oil for deeply cleansed, light and lifted roots.
Heavy, greasy hair is caused by oil on your scalp and roots. For a scalp that feels purified and for light lifted roots, discover the beauty of extraordinary clay masque 3 refined clays, 72h pure, Lightweight roots fluid, Free-flowing lengths, Exquisite radiance.

Size: 150ml

KEY FEATURES

• Enriched with 3 refined clays
• Instantly absorbes excess oil
• Purifies scalp
• Light lifted roots
• Free-flowing hair

Ingredients

Polybutene,Octyldodecanol,Petrolatum,Isopropyl Myristate,Polyethylene,Ozokerite,Diisostearyl Malate,Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter,Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax,Vp/Hexadecene Copolymer,Menthol,Eucalyptus Globulus Oil / Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil,Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate,Tocopherol,Tocopheryl Acetate,Alumina,Limonene,Mel / Honey,Centella Asiatica Extract,[+/- May Contain Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Ci 45380 / Red 22 Lake, Ci 15850 / Red 7, Ci 45410 / Red 28 Lake, Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake],Please Check Back Of Pack For Up To Date Ingredients

Directions

Use before showering on dry hair. Massage the clay treatment on the roots of your hair, section by section until you have covered the entire scalp. Leave for up to 5 minutes to deeply absorb excess oils and then rinse thoroughly. For best results, follow with Elvive Extraordinary Clay Shampoo and Conditioner.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product and have never used anything like this to help out with my normally oily roots that i hate! But this mask has a nice consistency once I applied it and i felt like I was being pampered in my own home with was great. The scent was strong but enjoyable and i the results that it delivered were wonderful. I will definitely be buying this product to help save my hair looking oily and unattractive.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this hair mask! It felt a little weird when applying because it is quite dry but once I washed it out I could tell the difference straight away. It made my roots feel so fresh and reduced the oiliness instantly. I would recommend it to anyone with oily roots and will definitely be buying it again.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product. It is different to anything I have ever used before. It has a thick clay/putty consistency that feels really nice once applied. It really does feel like you are giving yourself a pamper session at home using the product. After using the clay mask along with the rest if the Elvive Extraordinary Clay Range it really did help with the oiliness of my hair and kept my hair fresher for longer. \nThe scent is quite strong, I like the scent but it may be overpowering for someone who usually only likes a subtle scent.\nI will definitely be repurchasing this product and recommend it for people with oily hair.\n
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wasn't sure how a clay mask on dry long hair was going to work out but this product applies really easily. It was an basic step to add into my hair care routine and I found it to be a massive pay off for little effort. I have very oily roots and this mask absorbs the excess oil and my hair lasts longer  between washes without that horrible greasy feeling.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was a little reluctant to try this, even though its for oily hair, as masks have generally been a disaster for me. \nI was very pleasantly surprised, and i think it really did decrease the greasiness at the roots. A bit of extra time to wash the hair, but totally worth it. \n
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L’Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Clay pre-shampoo Mask is the strangest thing I have ever used on my hair! This  formula is silicone free and made in France. Comes in a 150 mL screw on tub   and has strong fragrance of freshness with undertones of clays. I have greasy roots and dry ends, and so far have not found hair range (natural based or classic) that could help with this. My hair gets oily on second day after wash, and on a third day just have to wash it as it is very greasy at the roots. After, I also need to use hair serums/detanglers to be able to brush my hair without breaking the hair, especially the ends (as being dry they break easy). Just one use was enough to get incredible results! I was amazed and impressed  by its performance. I used  first this L’Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Clay Pre-Shampoo Mask on my dry, greasy hair (apply on dry roots, massage into scalp, elave about 5 minutes for clays to suck up the grease, then rinse). Then I used the Clay Shampoo (same line)  when washing it out ( just once was enough, all dirt and clay mask were removed with ease). After I applied the Conditioner from the same line too. All done. Did not use my usual hair serums. And hair was easy to brush when wet after towel drying. After I air dried my hair, it was so silky and smooth, zero frizz (again I have to usually use serums to combat puffy hair after air drying) and at last - flowy and light hair full of life! No more puffiness and limp, sort of stiff, hair! On my second day hair was still clean. Third day (by now I should have looked like I got oil got poured on my scalp), still clean......then at last 6th day came and I decided to give my hair one more day by using Elvive Extraordinary Clay Dry Shampoo from same line. That helped. Then at last I washed hair again. Incredible! Doubled the time of needing to wash my hair, gave the life back to it, shine,  and my mid and ends are so light and free-flowing! Roots lifted, detangling a breeze too. \n\nIn short: this pre wash  Maks WORKS! It does what it claims. Has great ingredients in the formula: 3 types of clay, olive oil , eucalyptus oil (great for scalp!)...In all, so happy with the results and will purchase again! For the good hair day , every day!\n\n
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pre shampoo mask is amazing . It does exactly as it says , it removed the oil from my hair and worked at keeping it oil free for a few days afterwards. I was worried the clay would be hard to get out but it actually came out really easily \nIt did make my hair feel a bit dry I supposed as it stripped oil so definitely use with a conditioner but as someone with oily roots if definitely buy again as it was fantastic for getting rid of the oil \n
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I quite like this pre-wash  mask. It was slightly difficult to distribute on dry hair , but certainly not impossible or a put off at all in my opinion. I used all the products from the range together and I honestly found this pre-wash mask really helped my dry / damaged hair . Absolutely would buy this again. Pleasant , but faint , smell. Fabulous ! 
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favourite product out of this Clay range. I love how easy it is to use, simply applying to dry hair for about five minutes then letting it soak in and washing it in the shower. It leaves my scalp feeling oil free, soft and clean. It honestly does what it's promises.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Clay Pre-Shampoo Mask left my scalp feeling refreshed, cleansed and oil free. The clay mask felt high-end and very high quality, like a product you would buy direct from a salon or a professional supplier. It felt super luxurious and a great self treat.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something new and effective for my oily root. Find it weird at first but the proven great result i think is it worth it for the hassle. Great for winter days when u want to put mask in your hair without needing to wait in the cold. I think it is really great that i use this with the product from the same range as i think it makes it double effective. The bottle itself it's simple and easy to scoop out the product.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite product from the whole line. My scalp feels so fresh and clean after using it. It smells minty, very easy to apply and takes just 5 minutes on dry hair roots before shampooing. After styling my hair roots are elevated and it holds the volume perfectly for two days like you have just styled it. Will but it again and again. Addicted to it!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a unique product! Works exactly as it says, it removes any excess oil in your roots so after a full hair wash with the same range of L'Oréal products my hair stays fresh for 3 days! A beautiful texture to the product and pleasant fragrance makes it feel like a salon product at home.\nOne to definitely try, however note that my ends felt quite dry after use so be sure to use a good leave in conditioner or oil for the ends.\n\n
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am new to the pre-shampoo mask idea so I was a little sceptical and thought I it could have been a waste of time but I wanted to try Elvive Extraordinary Clay Pre-Shampoo Mask before I made up my mind.\n\nOk so I don’t know everything and I was pleasantly surprised because it does give you oil free roots for longer and visibly better root lift. The scent was pleasant, fresh and didn’t irritate me.The mask is thick so it is easy to scoop out of the container and to massage into my scalp. I slapped it on 5 minutes before I was ready for my shower so it really isn’t an inconvenience at all. It isn’t messy and does run everywhere so that is a big bonus!\n\nAfter 5 minutes I jumped into my beautiful slightly hot shower and rinsed. I had no problem rinsing the mask off and followed up with shampoo and conditioner like I normally would.\nI get the whole detox idea and most things need a deep clean to keep everything running smoothly so why not your hair? It makes sense. As a result of using Elvive Extraordinary Clay Pre-Shampoo Mask my hair is cleansed and ready to face a few days without having to wash it. You beauty!\n \n
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For some reason this review did not post...\nBut this clay mask can be very messy when applying however once on it gives a lovely smell that is not too strong, as I have a sensitive nose. The produce does what it says it does however I may have used slightly too much and it made my hair a bit heavy but that may have been my fault in applying it.\n
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for oily roots. It was a little strange to apply and the texture of the clay was quite unusual but after I used this product and combined it with the shampoo and conditioner my hair felt wonderful, super clean, smooth, easy to manage but no additional weight. I'd definetely recommend this product 
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Again amazing product.... worked in conjunction with the other products i could not fault this system that LOreal have put forward.  Amazing smells, freshness and look of the product and it works a treat on all types of hair.\nNo oil, just bouncy fresh smelling hair and was great on my colour also\n
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was my first time using a pre-shampoo mask and I must admit I'm totally converted! Just apply to dry hair for five minutes then hop into the shower and shampoo! It had a refreshing minty scent and my scalp felt nice and clean for days!! Only negative is that it made the ends of my hair dry.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this but I'm not convinced it extends the length between washes. I have very oily hair and after use I did notice I had a lot more body and volume on the days I did use it. The texture is unusual to put on dry roots but it has a very pleasant soft peppermint scent and washes out easily. 
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This hair mask is different to any thing I have used before. \nIt goes on a dry scale before washing your hair and it is meant to detoxify and clean your hair and scalp. I felt like it did make my hair feel clean and I would use it again but probably not every wash. \n
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from  the L’Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Clay Pre-Shampoo Mask Lit arrived in a nice package with clear labelling, however in would be easier if the instruction for use where located on the outside of the label rather than under a peel off sticker. This is the first time I have used a clay mask on my hair, it has a similar texture to a clay mask typically used on your face, the cream was thick and had a nice smell. I applied the mask prior to showering, the product was a little difficult to spread across my scalp as I have very thick long hair and required a lot of product. The mask adsorbed excess oil from my roots and helped reduce the amount of oil in my hair when combined with the other L’Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Clay products
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product! \nI used it first as my hair was very oily. It goes very smoothly and feels cold on the scalp (which is nice) and dries quickly. \nWashes easily unlike other hair mask I have used before.\n\nI noticed for a longer oil free hair, this is used in conjunction with the L'Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Clay Shampoo and Conditioner.\n\nI recommend to all with oily hair and would definitely repurchase.\n
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The clay pre shampoo mask comes in a round tub with a clear blue lid. The mask itself is a pale mint colour and smells fresh and clean like the rest of the products in this range. The mask looks thick but spreads easily. All I do is part my hair and apply a bit of the mask to my scalp and repeat until the entire head is covered in the clay mask. I then wait about 5 minutes before rinsing the clay mask from my hair until the water runs clear. I follow up the treatment with the matching shampoo and conditioner. The clay mask does what it says. It soaks up all the oil from my scalp and leaves my hair feeling soft and manageable. I feel like the product stretches washing hair by at least an extra day. 
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product worked so well for me & after I used it kept those annoying oily roots at bay longer than I'm used to. The product itself was lovely & felt quite high end & I loved the packaging. I'm a pretty low maintenance person though so I'm not sure I would use it as regularly as I probably should. 
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a unique product that I have been thoroughly enjoying. Used before your shampoo, it really cleanses the roots and removes product buildup. A word of warning though - only concentrate on the roots as it can be quite drying and make sure you rinse it out well. As the texture is quite thick and balm-like it can be hard to spread so rub between your palms before applying! The scent is quite pleasant and not overpowering which is also nice!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never have used a mask bebfore, I really enjoyed this product. I did use too much the first time I tried it and it weighed my hair down. The secind time, I user much less. So for thin/fine haired ladies I recommend to use sparingly. The smell and texture was great and felt like it was soaking up all the dirt and oil in my hair. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like it says it does. The texture of the mask was very slimy but when it dried out, it did exactly what it says it does. My roots were free from grease for a few days following using this mask. I did find the instructions a little difficult to find but I will buy this again! 
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had never used anything like this before. It was like taking years of oil and build up off my hair! This first time I used it my ends were a little dry, so the second time I used just on my roots and it was great! my hair has never looked better!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works!  Best out of the bunch.  Liked that it was a pre-shampoo product - better that than standing around in the shower wasting water!  5 minutes is not long to wait which is great.  Odd kind of texture (halfway between jelly and clay), but it did make my wash last longer than ever.  I would purchase this again. 
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this product from the moment i put this on my hair i coupd really feel it working i felt like it was really sucking up the oil from my roots! The only problem i found with it was its consistency it was really thick and very hard to sprad on my scalp! 
Date published: 2017-04-20
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_AU, sid_104638, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT