Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml
  Product ID: 2694550

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml

CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml

Product ID: 2694550
$14.39
$3.60 Off EDLP
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

COMING SOON
Developed with Dermatologists, CeraVe's SA Smoothing 10% Urea Cream is formulated to effectively exfoliate, soften and smooth dry, rough, bumpy feeling skin while helping to maintain the natural protective skin barrier.

Designed to improve skin texture with smoothing salicylic acid and urea, this rich, non-greasy cream also hydrates and comforts the skin with hyaluronic acid. CeraVe's 3 essential ceramides to help maintain the protective skin barrier with continuous all day hydration for visible results that last all day. Fragrance free, hypoallergenic formula helps contribute to the products tolerability.

Size: 170g

KEY FEATURES

• Salicylic acid and LHA: Helps loosen dead skin cells to gently exfoliate
• 10% Urea: Acts as a humectant, locking in moisture, while softening the skin.
• 3 Essential Ceramides: Help maintain the skin's natural protective barrier
• MVE Technology: Delivery system continually releases moisturizing ingredients for all day hydration
• Hyaluronic acid: Helps the skin retain moisture

Ingredients

Aqua / Water, Urea, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Cetearyl, Alcohol, Niacinamide, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, C12-13 Alkyl Lactate, Peg-100 Stearate, Glycerin, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Dimethicone, Triacetin, Ceramide Np, Ceramide Ap, Ceramide Eop, Carbomer, Sodium Lactate, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cholesterol, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Edta, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Hydroxyacetophenone, Citric Acid, Lactic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin

Directions

Apply liberally as often as needed
Avoid eye area. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations Amazing results quickly. My skin was smoother and lasted a couple of days
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy It Very happy with this cream, it comes in a large tube well worth it, I only use a small amount and I have noticed a difference in my skins texture
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so smooth Leaves my skin feeling next level smooth amazing
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good This really worked on my pores. I is not like moisturiser but It works on my dry skin.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Find Great Product Love this fabulous price so good on dry patches will definitely buy again
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cream to smooth skin Does what it says - smooths your skin
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Great value body cream which leaves skin soft and smooth al day.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I found it earlier Better than expected, does work
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream Have only used it a number of times but is very hydrating and smoothing!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amber Good moisturiser. Great ingredients. Very thick. You only need a small amount.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this cream like 3-4 weeks ago b/c it’s from their SA products line. I wanted to try it as it has SA, initially when I applied it pilled and I wasn’t sure if I should continue using it. I’ve been using it with CeraVe moisturiser lotion and it’s done wonders. HOLY GRAIL!! Makes my skin look so hydrated, healthy and plump. I’m loving this product and it has definitely helped with lil bumps on my cheeks. My skin looks glowy from within. LOVE IT! <3
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes chemist warehouse I got this in the mail last week because I suffer from the small bumps on the arms and small bumps on my forehead I put this on before bed and my textured skin is gone the next day all I am so happy my skin feels hydrated and refreshed
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Really good product. Highly recommended
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good product! This product is very moisturising! It's definitely helped with the bumps along my arm. They are still visible but not bumpy to touch.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiktok dermatologists recommends Tiktok dermatologists made me buy the cleanser so naturally i had to buy the smoothing cream too.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE I’ve been using this for 2 weeks and my skin has never been so clear! I always had really bumpy texture and oily skin but this has really improved the texture and does exactly what it says. Will keep using and purchasing!
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non greasy, absorbs quickly and no smell at all! I was a little nervous to try this after reading the reviews here but gave it a go anyway and I’m so glad I did! It’s definitely not greasy and absorbed so quickly into my skin, my face is usually red after cleansing and moisturising, and my pores are enlarged, I also have dry patches around my nose and on my chin, but after applying this my skin wasn’t red at all and my pores appeared smaller, and my chin doesn’t feel dry either, I’m very impressed! There is a very slight tingling on the usually dryer parts of my face like around my nose, but otherwise no other issues. And also absolutely no smell! My skin just feels soft and smooth, I’d definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I can use cerave sa smoothing cream on my fase ?? This safe ? Thanks
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like magic I have been using this for a week and the bumps on my skin have disappeared completely It works like magic
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been all my life?!?! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I suffer from dry skin year round however when it hits winter it is on another while level which is why I am so grateful to have been apart of this review crew. It is a beautiful thick lotion that once I apply to my skin it absorbs straight away!! With other moisturisers I find that I have to really spend time rubbing it in and that usually makes me dread having to moisturise however with CeraVe smoothing cream, my skin instantly drinks it up leaving no greasy residue and instantly moisturises. Over the past few weeks I have noticed my skin texture improve and not be so bumpy and rough. This is my new favourite moisturiser that I will be keeping in my bathroom for many years to come.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration for the whole body [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I suffer from Keratosis pilaris on my arms and back of my thighs, so this product has now become a staple in my beauty routine. This moisturiser has quite a thick consistency which I found was not suitable for my face but worked wonders on the rest of my body. I noticed an improvement within 3-4 days while using this product. It doesn't feel greasy on the skin and absorbs well without leaving any residue. The smell of the product was different from others on the market, but I really enjoyed it as it was not overpowering. This cream is a great staple for my beauty routine during winter. Pairing this product with the cleanser created a complementing duo. A great bonus with this product is that the price point makes it an affordable product for everyday use and long-lasting. I will purchase this product once it runs out.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating, smooth and moisturising lotion [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this lotion, it’s thick and keeps the moisture in my skin for much longer than other products I’ve used before. A little definitely goes a long with this cream.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely hydrating light cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m really impressed with this cream. It feels really hydrating and is thick but at the same time it doesn’t feel suffocating and works really well with my skin which reacts to to a lot of products. This hasn’t irritated and has helped hydrate and smooth my dry skin. Definitely will purchase again.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow! Seriously. If you are suffering from dry skin, grab this bad boy because not only does it make your skin feel luscious, smooth and fresh, you only need the tiniest amount to achieve a nice glow all day long. I really enjoy using this product because once you realise you don't need much of it...I realise my savings plus throughout the winter months, I don't have to have dry ,dull looking skin halfway through the day because this cream makes my skin feel and look hydrated and health. It is so silky to apply and there's no oily residue. I put it under a primer most days and then put foundation on top and it worked a treat. I definitely would recommend to anyone that has dry skin or if your skin feels tight because this cream will rock your world.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry hands and arms [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Literally changed my premature dry old lady hands. My skin is suffering badly with having to wash my hands more due to corona. I thought this would dry my skin but it was fantastic. I will buy this again.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry, rough and bumpy skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using this moisturiser along side the cleanser and I love it. It can be used on both your body and face and I found it super hydrating. It is quite thick, so I do prefer this on my body, but I do love that it’s multipurpose and I can use it on my face too on those days I’m feeling lazy/away for the weekend and minimising how many products I pack. Despite being quite thick, it absorbs into the skin almost instantly, and makeup applies well on top. My skin is quite dry and rough, especially during winter and I get small rough bumpy red bumps on the back of my arms, and this has seriously helped a lot (along with the matching cleanser). After using this product I noticed a reduction in dryness and a definite reduction in the red bumpy marks on the back of my arms. It’s gentle enough for everyone and I recommend this product to anyone who has dry, rough, bumpy or skin with red dots.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super hydrating, great for dry skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So happy with this product! I do have very dry and sensitive skin and when I saw this product I was sceptical about using it on my face, mostly because of the bottle but also the consistency looks more like a hand cream. I started using it on my arms where I have super stubborn red bumps. In conjunction with the cleanser, my arms are now the smoothest they have ever been! After seeing those results I have started putting it on my face at night and feel that it is starting to really make a difference in my overall hydration levels.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No funny business - Great Hydration! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this product! The consistency is thicker but is fast absorbing and leaves my skin feeling hydrated. I tend to wake up feeling as if my face has been stripped of moisture but after using this product rather than oils, my face feels so much more hydrated in the morning. There's no funny business with this cream, its hydrating and effective and great for sensitive skin. The thickness doesn't block my pores or sting my face.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hydrating moisturiser! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this product! I have super dry skin so it's been keeping my skin hydrated and nourished especially during this Winter period. It is soft on skin and not sticky or oily on the skin. There is no scent which i would prefer, but otherwise love it and will keep purchasing!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Hydration [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream contains 3 essential ceramides, urea, and salicylic acid. I have been applying this after using the CeraVe SA Smoothing Cleanser, and noticed my skin is less dry and bumpy. This cream has a thick consistency and is non-greasy, however not as smooth to apply as lotions given its thicker consistency though absorbs fairly quickly. Even after a couple of applications, my skin feels a lot smoother and more hydrated. This cream is noted as fragrance free, however has the somewhat strange clinical smell to it though does not linger for too long. Would recommend this cream as it has been effective in keeping my skin hydrated and smooth.
Date published: 2020-07-09
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_128
  • loc_en_AU, sid_102299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT