Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml
  Product ID: 2694550

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml

CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream 177ml

Product ID: 2694550
$17.99
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
Available via Click & Collect and in-store
only. Select a store for availability below.
Product Out of Stock
Temporarily Unavailable Online and Click & Collect
QTY
Add to cart
Click & Collect 
Temporarily suspended until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

COMING SOON
Developed with Dermatologists, CeraVe's SA Smoothing 10% Urea Cream is formulated to effectively exfoliate, soften and smooth dry, rough, bumpy feeling skin while helping to maintain the natural protective skin barrier.

Designed to improve skin texture with smoothing salicylic acid and urea, this rich, non-greasy cream also hydrates and comforts the skin with hyaluronic acid. CeraVe's 3 essential ceramides to help maintain the protective skin barrier with continuous all day hydration for visible results that last all day. Fragrance free, hypoallergenic formula helps contribute to the products tolerability.

Size: 170g

KEY FEATURES

• Salicylic acid and LHA: Helps loosen dead skin cells to gently exfoliate
• 10% Urea: Acts as a humectant, locking in moisture, while softening the skin.
• 3 Essential Ceramides: Help maintain the skin's natural protective barrier
• MVE Technology: Delivery system continually releases moisturizing ingredients for all day hydration
• Hyaluronic acid: Helps the skin retain moisture

Ingredients

Aqua / Water, Urea, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Cetearyl, Alcohol, Niacinamide, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, C12-13 Alkyl Lactate, Peg-100 Stearate, Glycerin, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Dimethicone, Triacetin, Ceramide Np, Ceramide Ap, Ceramide Eop, Carbomer, Sodium Lactate, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cholesterol, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Edta, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Hydroxyacetophenone, Citric Acid, Lactic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin

Directions

Apply liberally as often as needed
Avoid eye area. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Really good product. Highly recommended
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good product! This product is very moisturising! It's definitely helped with the bumps along my arm. They are still visible but not bumpy to touch.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiktok dermatologists recommends Tiktok dermatologists made me buy the cleanser so naturally i had to buy the smoothing cream too.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE I’ve been using this for 2 weeks and my skin has never been so clear! I always had really bumpy texture and oily skin but this has really improved the texture and does exactly what it says. Will keep using and purchasing!
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non greasy, absorbs quickly and no smell at all! I was a little nervous to try this after reading the reviews here but gave it a go anyway and I’m so glad I did! It’s definitely not greasy and absorbed so quickly into my skin, my face is usually red after cleansing and moisturising, and my pores are enlarged, I also have dry patches around my nose and on my chin, but after applying this my skin wasn’t red at all and my pores appeared smaller, and my chin doesn’t feel dry either, I’m very impressed! There is a very slight tingling on the usually dryer parts of my face like around my nose, but otherwise no other issues. And also absolutely no smell! My skin just feels soft and smooth, I’d definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I can use cerave sa smoothing cream on my fase ?? This safe ? Thanks
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like magic I have been using this for a week and the bumps on my skin have disappeared completely It works like magic
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been all my life?!?! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I suffer from dry skin year round however when it hits winter it is on another while level which is why I am so grateful to have been apart of this review crew. It is a beautiful thick lotion that once I apply to my skin it absorbs straight away!! With other moisturisers I find that I have to really spend time rubbing it in and that usually makes me dread having to moisturise however with CeraVe smoothing cream, my skin instantly drinks it up leaving no greasy residue and instantly moisturises. Over the past few weeks I have noticed my skin texture improve and not be so bumpy and rough. This is my new favourite moisturiser that I will be keeping in my bathroom for many years to come.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration for the whole body [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I suffer from Keratosis pilaris on my arms and back of my thighs, so this product has now become a staple in my beauty routine. This moisturiser has quite a thick consistency which I found was not suitable for my face but worked wonders on the rest of my body. I noticed an improvement within 3-4 days while using this product. It doesn't feel greasy on the skin and absorbs well without leaving any residue. The smell of the product was different from others on the market, but I really enjoyed it as it was not overpowering. This cream is a great staple for my beauty routine during winter. Pairing this product with the cleanser created a complementing duo. A great bonus with this product is that the price point makes it an affordable product for everyday use and long-lasting. I will purchase this product once it runs out.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating, smooth and moisturising lotion [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this lotion, it’s thick and keeps the moisture in my skin for much longer than other products I’ve used before. A little definitely goes a long with this cream.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely hydrating light cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m really impressed with this cream. It feels really hydrating and is thick but at the same time it doesn’t feel suffocating and works really well with my skin which reacts to to a lot of products. This hasn’t irritated and has helped hydrate and smooth my dry skin. Definitely will purchase again.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow! Seriously. If you are suffering from dry skin, grab this bad boy because not only does it make your skin feel luscious, smooth and fresh, you only need the tiniest amount to achieve a nice glow all day long. I really enjoy using this product because once you realise you don't need much of it...I realise my savings plus throughout the winter months, I don't have to have dry ,dull looking skin halfway through the day because this cream makes my skin feel and look hydrated and health. It is so silky to apply and there's no oily residue. I put it under a primer most days and then put foundation on top and it worked a treat. I definitely would recommend to anyone that has dry skin or if your skin feels tight because this cream will rock your world.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry hands and arms [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Literally changed my premature dry old lady hands. My skin is suffering badly with having to wash my hands more due to corona. I thought this would dry my skin but it was fantastic. I will buy this again.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry, rough and bumpy skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using this moisturiser along side the cleanser and I love it. It can be used on both your body and face and I found it super hydrating. It is quite thick, so I do prefer this on my body, but I do love that it’s multipurpose and I can use it on my face too on those days I’m feeling lazy/away for the weekend and minimising how many products I pack. Despite being quite thick, it absorbs into the skin almost instantly, and makeup applies well on top. My skin is quite dry and rough, especially during winter and I get small rough bumpy red bumps on the back of my arms, and this has seriously helped a lot (along with the matching cleanser). After using this product I noticed a reduction in dryness and a definite reduction in the red bumpy marks on the back of my arms. It’s gentle enough for everyone and I recommend this product to anyone who has dry, rough, bumpy or skin with red dots.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super hydrating, great for dry skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So happy with this product! I do have very dry and sensitive skin and when I saw this product I was sceptical about using it on my face, mostly because of the bottle but also the consistency looks more like a hand cream. I started using it on my arms where I have super stubborn red bumps. In conjunction with the cleanser, my arms are now the smoothest they have ever been! After seeing those results I have started putting it on my face at night and feel that it is starting to really make a difference in my overall hydration levels.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No funny business - Great Hydration! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this product! The consistency is thicker but is fast absorbing and leaves my skin feeling hydrated. I tend to wake up feeling as if my face has been stripped of moisture but after using this product rather than oils, my face feels so much more hydrated in the morning. There's no funny business with this cream, its hydrating and effective and great for sensitive skin. The thickness doesn't block my pores or sting my face.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hydrating moisturiser! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this product! I have super dry skin so it's been keeping my skin hydrated and nourished especially during this Winter period. It is soft on skin and not sticky or oily on the skin. There is no scent which i would prefer, but otherwise love it and will keep purchasing!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Hydration [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream contains 3 essential ceramides, urea, and salicylic acid. I have been applying this after using the CeraVe SA Smoothing Cleanser, and noticed my skin is less dry and bumpy. This cream has a thick consistency and is non-greasy, however not as smooth to apply as lotions given its thicker consistency though absorbs fairly quickly. Even after a couple of applications, my skin feels a lot smoother and more hydrated. This cream is noted as fragrance free, however has the somewhat strange clinical smell to it though does not linger for too long. Would recommend this cream as it has been effective in keeping my skin hydrated and smooth.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using the smoothing cream along with the smoothing cleanser and my skin feels great, I really like these products. The texture of the smoothing cream is quite thick but I actually like it. It smooths out the skin, feeling similar to a matte primer to apply. It is a matte moisturiser so I have used it with pigment drops to create a matte tinted moisturiser and it worked great. I’ve read reviews commenting on the scent being bad, I personally do not notice a scent at all and definitely didn’t have any irritation with these products and I do have sensitive skin. Since I started using the smoothing cleanser and cream my skin feels so soft and hydrated, I will continue to use and would definitely recommend anyone to try them.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried many moisturizers in my life as my skin is really dry. Especially in winter. This one you feel like it has a thick texture, but it absorbs into the skin super fast. does not leave a tacky feeling on the skin which is the best. No fragrance which for my sensitive skin is just amazing. It is amazing when your partner notices a difference in your skin when you applied it for a while!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to if your skin is dehydrated [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve used the CeraVe smoothing cream and I have to say it does wonders on the dehydrated sections of my face. The formula gets absorbed very quickly, leaving my skin smooth and supple - and it doesn’t feel sticky or too think. I wouldn’t advise someone with a normal to oily skin to use though as it might be too rich but if you have sensitive dry skin, it’s worth giving it a shot!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked this cream! It blended into my skin quite well; it's also thick, creamy and very moisturising. I used it mainly for my foot and hands, as I find those areas to be the roughest and I needed a heavier product for these areas in general. Upon my first application I noticed that my feet and hands soaked up the cream quite well and my skin instantly felt a lot less rough. Overtime, using this product helped my feet and hands feel a lot smoother, softer and the skin felt less textured and bumpy. All in all, it's a great product and I would use it again!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick but nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this moisturiser in combination with the cleanser and feel is has really settled down my KP. I feel a lot smoother and moisturised. The cream is very thick feeling yet does absorb quickly, leaving a smooth finish :)
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating moisturizer for dry/sensitive skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This moisturizer is extremely hydrating and has improved the texture of my otherwise dry and sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So multipurpose! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As someone with skin prone to flakiness, texture and rough skin, salicylic acid is one of my favourite skincare ingredients. This cream is an absolute staple for face and body. It deeply exfoliates the skin and clears the pores, resulting in a smoother, less bumpy texture. I’ve also used it on my legs, and have noticed less ingrown hairs after shaving. It would also be great for exfoliating and prepping the skin prior to fake tanning! For the price, this product is so multi-purpose and one you just can’t go past!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic body moisturiser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this creamy moisturiser with the matching cleanser. While I found it too thick for my face, where this product shines is as a body moisturiser. I have some keratosis pilaris and lumps and bumps on my upper arms. This moisturiser was a pleasure to use, wasn't sticky or slimy after use, and my skin feels smooth and moisturised and definitely less bumpy. I will definitely be incorporating both the wash and the cream into my daily routine.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved every minute of it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this cream in conjunction with the facial cleanser...i found i only needed a small amount as it can go along way. After using it, my skin felt smooth on my face...i have not been able to use any other facial creams without my face having that oily feel afterwards which i hate. Not a strong smell despite being fragrance free but that does not bother me in the slightest. Would recommend
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoothing Cream ***** [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to receive CeraVe and to put it to the test as part of a BeautyCrew trial as I suffer from dry/rough skin and have a pretty solid skin care routine but am always looking to try new things to see if they work better. Using this in conjunction with the CeraVe Cleanser, I can honestly say it did not disappoint and I am thoroughly impressed! Super easy to use, quite light and non-greasy in texture, and left my skin feeling instantly hydrated from even the first day of use! ***** - have already and would continue to recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I never used to have eczema but recently I've had spots of eczema on my body, leaving my skin irritated and sensitive especially during winter. I've started using CeraVe cream on my eczema and on my face and I have seen a a huge improvement in the texture of my skin. It's no longer bumpy and retains the moisture all through the day. The scabs I had on my skin from the eczema are healing a lot faster than with other creams. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who has dry and bumpy skin.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for what it says it does I really like this product but it is rather thick. I have to use quite a lot of it to smooth it out and moisturise/cover the skin.
Date published: 2021-05-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_112
  • loc_en_AU, sid_102299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT